New Herbert, ZW Overdrive pedal

born2lift

I just started playing my Herbert, and I am finding that I need to use my Zakk Wylde overdrive to thicken up the tone. I didnt think I was going to need to.
Anyone have any suggested settings? I am not sure how the "V2" master voleum works, with vol 1 and vol 2.
I was expecting to be blown away, but havent yet. I might not be adjusting things right.

I would appreciate any help.

start with presence / deep / eq knobs around noon, start tweaking from there, master 2 switchable via the switch next to it, mid-cut is a very important tonal feature as well.

The oly problem I ever had with my Herbert sounds was wanting to de-thicken it as it's too fat for electro stuff I've been doing and some 80's cheese stuff! (I turned the deep knob down!).

Ampaddict, Yes I seen the chart, thanks. I tried it and I think what my problem is that I am not turning it up loud enough. With the channel vol at 12:00, the master vol 1 at 10:00 and vol 2 at 11:00 I will have to move my rig to the basement. I play in my living room and I know for sure if I play it that loud, the cops will be coming.

Does the Herbert need to be cranked to get a great sound?
Because now I have the channel vol at between 1 and 2 with the master vols as above, and the overdrive doesnt seem very brutal, and it overall seems kind of muffled.

Ok!
Please check your guitar cable. Or try another one. Please try it! I had the same problem.
I have Sommer Cables, and the black isolation between the shield and the hot wire contacted the hot (+). So i had a huge Pickup :roll: which absorbed some frequencies.

It was a little, stupid thing, but a huge difference in the tone. The tone was like you describe it.

>|<>QBB<
born2lift":3b585 said: