New to Diezel amps...

Octavio323

Hey guys,

I believe I have just acquired the best amp in the word IMHO, the Diezel Herbert ;) ... Serial number 001-019

The best tone I have ever experienced.

Anyway, as I am new to these incredible amps, I am also new to the MIDI switching feature that came with it. Up until now, I am used to the simple channel switching pedal that comes with most amps. I have started reading up on this and found out that the MIDI world might be a little more complicated than I thought, at least for me.

So my question is, (and I'm sure that this has already been asked before), is there a regular channel switching pedal that I can use to switch channels on the Herbert? I will give the MIDI stuff a chance as time goes on, but as of right now, a switch pedal would be the easiest and fastest way to incorporate the Herbert into my current set up.

So again, if there is such a pedal, what is it? and where can I buy it?

I appreciate your help.

Diezel Herbert, handwritten serial number 001-019.

Thx,

Octavio

search for FS7HE...they're rare and expensive...and I don't think they work with your Herbert.

SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...............................

Most any midi foot controller will work.

You have to remember...you will not be able to set up buttons for individual features.

If you want channel 1 with no loop or midcut...that's a program
If you want channel 1 with no loop but midcut on...that's another program
If you want channel 1 with loop and midcut on...that's another program
If you want channel 1 with loop and midcut on and using the second master volume...that's another program
If you want channel 1 with loop on and no midcut and using the second master volume...that's another program
etc...

Get something like a (nice) Voodoo Labs Ground Control Pro or (cheaper) Rolls Midibuddy...just hit the button you want to use on the footswitch, change the amp to what you want, hit store...and you've saved that program.