HAGEN Hell Yea

redfulcrum

So ive been playing an Einstien for like 10 years and always lusted for the big boys at Diezel IE; Hagen, VH4. You know
Well i got me the Hagen and a 212 FK cab and man cant say more about it than :rock: :rock:
So all you Hagen lovers talk to me about your settings and set up. need some input....!

Congrats to this awesome setup :rock:

My advice is to run the channel volumes as high as possible (> 1 o'clock). That gives it a nice three-dimensional mid range wall :)

I used to run the channel volumes of my VH4 (Ch 2, 3 & 4) a little lower (max 11'o'clock) & push the master. Different strokes I guess.

JimmyBlind":kzs123e7 said:
I used to run the channel volumes of my VH4 (Ch 2, 3 & 4) a little lower (max 11'o'clock) & push the master. Different strokes I guess.

I agree with this. Cranked MV at 12 and CV at 11 absolutely ROARS. However, I use a passive volume attenuator (Shoutout for the EWS subtle volume control, works excellent). I can only imagine how it would sound without it.

Omega1397":36ueu9c2 said:
JimmyBlind":36ueu9c2 said:

I agree with this. Cranked MV at 12 and CV at 11 absolutely ROARS. However, I use a passive volume attenuator (Shoutout for the EWS subtle volume control, works excellent). I can only imagine how it would sound without it.

That volume must knock down walls on channel 3!

Gotta admit it - it's my fave Diezel amp :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

Congratz!!!! Can't really offer any advice on settings other than "just sit down with 'er and give 'er!!!", you'll find your happy place - most certainly. Love the Hagen. Hate to have to pick just one Diezel, but if I had to pick between my beloved VH4 and Hagen, well, I couldn't....but I do love the Hagen for its playability, roar, and tonal range. And it's got this real nasty slithering greasiness to it that just reeks of rock solid punch!!

Enjoy It!!!!!
Unkle Mo :rock:

Einstein and Hagen are my two favorite Diezel, congrats!