Nee advise on which Two Notes product should I get

Econ

Hi,

I'm planning to put together a mini studio at home. My idea would be to have a system where I can do some recording and play guitar with some backing tracks. I have a Friedman BE 100 that I want to use and want to have the ability to get the most out of it tone wise without getting in trouble with me wife and neighboors. I take that the Two Notes Torpedo live, the Two Notes Studio and the C.A.B. would allow me to do that (I understand that each product have features that are unique to them).

Based on what I want to achieve and the fact that I'm not a professional recording musican, which of these products would you recommend?

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

If money is no issue...then you go for the Studio, no questions about that. It can handle 150w of load, and I assume your BE100 puts way more than 100w that Torpedo Live can handle, because you will play it cranked of course. Also, Studio has way more capabilities than Live, to play 2 cabs at the same time is amazing for sure.

On the other hand I have Torpedo Live and Marshall 1987x 50w amp and get crazy tones on headphones while my daughter is watching cartoons in the same room. I got that WTF moment when I dialed the exacts sound of ZZ Tops Tush...it is dead on, I could not believe it, after 20 years of playing I finally got the sound. Can't help not to laugh reading all the forum complaints about this amp being too loud...you simply don't care anymore and play it as loud as it goes. :D

Actually I got an amazing deal on the amp because customer returned it to the shop saying it is too loud and unusable. :rock:

Greetings, the C.A.B. does not have the loadbox. Are you planning on using the BE's line out or the speaker output?