Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Tue, Jan 16, 2018 8:15pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:15am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:08am
Posts: 5
I buy the Torpedo cab and on the backside it has "Design and angeniring in France Made in China"
But i waiting my torpedo with Made in France on it... So i got upset... I see other people have it made in France. Is it normal? At what year it begin manufactured in china? Or i can try to find another one made in France (only new) ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Nov 27, 2017 5:25am 
Offline
Journeyman NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 18, 2014 12:14pm
Posts: 159
Hello Nikita,

This is normal, we switched the production from France to China a while back. The product is exactly the same : same board, same components, same process, same tests, same quality control, same firmware.

If you have any quality issue with the product, please let us known we also provide the same support :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Nov 27, 2017 5:03pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Trainee
User avatar

Joined: Mon, Oct 17, 2011 3:41pm
Posts: 358
Location: There and Back
Does this apply to the studio as well?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Nov 28, 2017 10:01am 
Offline
Journeyman NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 18, 2014 12:14pm
Posts: 159
No, the Torpedo Studio is currently made in France, in our own factory.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Nov 28, 2017 2:59pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1684
Location: France
OK, to make it simpler: the Torpedo Live, Reload and Studio are made in France. The other products (Le preamp, CAB and Captor) are made in China.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two Notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Nov 28, 2017 11:01pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:08am
Posts: 5
Basstyra wrote:
Hello Nikita,

This is normal, we switched the production from France to China a while back. The product is exactly the same : same board, same components, same process, same tests, same quality control, same firmware.

If you have any quality issue with the product, please let us known we also provide the same support :)

So, I tested my torpedo cab and it is hang out three times.
Hangs out mean that it working ( I hear the sound from it) but all knobs doesn't working! So I can't operate the unit( choose options, cabinets and etc) ( display working, but when I use any knobs nothing changing on the display and sound) only after I turn it off and turn on - it working normal.

The torpedo store doesn't works few days, so I can't register and update my torpedo. And support page also doesn't work. What should I do?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 5:48am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 22, 2011 9:35am
Posts: 1115
Location: Boston, MA
Nikita Kumpan wrote:
Hangs out mean that it working ( I hear the sound from it) but all knobs doesn't working! So I can't operate the unit( choose options, cabinets and etc) ( display working, but when I use any knobs nothing changing on the display and sound) only after I turn it off and turn on - it working normal.

The torpedo store doesn't works few days, so I can't register and update my torpedo. And support page also doesn't work. What should I do?


It seems shady that before you found out that it is made in China you had no issues at all to complain about, then as soon as TwoNotes confirms that it is made in China you start complaining about all this stuff? I'm guessing a refund is what you are after?

_________________
Good transactions with:
Rig-Talk==>Wizard of Ozz, EMG77, blessedadversary777, Gsxrbusa, Inearthed, The Traveller, Robotechnology, TomiMesaBoogie, marshallmel
Sevenstring.org==>Carlm83,
ESP Board==>Krypton, JSP, NWright, hyperdrive67
TGP==>archelo, motocooney, oversteve, rdamato
HC==>npidge, darkcide
eBay==>100% feedback


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 6:05am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:08am
Posts: 5
xzyryabx wrote:
Nikita Kumpan wrote:
Hangs out mean that it working ( I hear the sound from it) but all knobs doesn't working! So I can't operate the unit( choose options, cabinets and etc) ( display working, but when I use any knobs nothing changing on the display and sound) only after I turn it off and turn on - it working normal.

The torpedo store doesn't works few days, so I can't register and update my torpedo. And support page also doesn't work. What should I do?


It seems shady that before you found out that it is made in China you had no issues at all to complain about, then as soon as TwoNotes confirms that it is made in China you start complaining about all this stuff? I'm guessing a refund is what you are after?


I am not complaining, I want to solve my problems with this unit. I turn on my torpedo cab only yesterday because of my business trip. I saw the answer from Orosys guys about Chinese manufacturing and calm down. Now we are not talking about manufacturing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 8:20am 
Offline
Journeyman NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 18, 2014 12:14pm
Posts: 159
Hello Nikita,

Please contact us on our Help Desk regarding these issues, so we can find you a solution: http://support.two-notes.com/index.php?a=add


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 29, 2017 9:52am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:08am
Posts: 5
Basstyra wrote:
Hello Nikita,

Please contact us on our Help Desk regarding these issues, so we can find you a solution: http://support.two-notes.com/index.php?a=add


That's all I can see two days! Support page link you gave me has the same picture
So I can't write to the support team and can't register my torpedo cab...


Attachments:
IMG_3827.PNG
IMG_3827.PNG [ 75.98 KiB | Viewed 358 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Nov 30, 2017 11:32am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 10:08am
Posts: 5
Nikita Kumpan wrote:
Basstyra wrote:
Hello Nikita,

This is normal, we switched the production from France to China a while back. The product is exactly the same : same board, same components, same process, same tests, same quality control, same firmware.

If you have any quality issue with the product, please let us known we also provide the same support :)

So, I tested my torpedo cab and it is hang out three times.
Hangs out mean that it working ( I hear the sound from it) but all knobs doesn't working! So I can't operate the unit( choose options, cabinets and etc) ( display working, but when I use any knobs nothing changing on the display and sound) only after I turn it off and turn on - it working normal.

The torpedo store doesn't works few days, so I can't register and update my torpedo. And support page also doesn't work. What should I do?

So here is the video with problem. https://youtu.be/-xHKlOIyWEg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group