Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Thu, Sep 20, 2018 1:06am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue, Jul 03, 2018 5:05pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 11:54am
Posts: 13
Are you human?: 951
Hello!
I have a Diezel Hagen and it should have phantom-power to power a MIDI-switcher.
I use a tech21 MIDI Moose and so far I powered it through a power adapter and it was attached to my pedalboard. Now I want to use two amps and use the pedalboard as a seperat unit to the channel-switchers.
The Diezel is supposed to have phantom-power, but it seems to me that its not working right or at all.
If I put the MIDI Moose into the MIDI-In it isnt doing anything at all, if I put it in the MIDI through the switcher seems to work, it gets power but shuts off after a while but comes back on when I step on it, the programming I did before doesnt work, so the pedal shows differnt settings but the amp isnt doing anything at all. I havent tried to re-programm it due to lack of time, but I think that the MIDI through is for a different purpose.
So my question is: Am I doing it wrong or is the phantom-power not working properly?

Regards, Marco


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Jul 04, 2018 1:36am 
Offline
Diezel Amplification
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Jul 02, 2006 5:43am
Posts: 4760
Are you human?: 951
Do you have a 5 pin cable including 5 wires ?
The phantom power should not be more than 0.7 amps.

Best regards,
Peter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri, Jul 06, 2018 12:31pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 11:54am
Posts: 13
Are you human?: 951
Hello, sorry I couldnt answer faster and thanks for taking the time . I measured the MIDI cable and all 5 pins are conected. The MIDI Moose should work with 0.2A according to their website. Is there anything else I could try?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri, Jul 06, 2018 4:01pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 11:54am
Posts: 13
Are you human?: 951
I Pfluged the MIDI cable in the MIDI in an measured between pin 6 and 7 and there was no voltage measureable. So I think that the floorboard is not the Problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Jul 09, 2018 2:06am 
Offline
Diezel Amplification
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Jul 02, 2006 5:43am
Posts: 4760
Are you human?: 951
Measuer pin 1 and 3 or 6 and 7 on the midi in jack.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use