Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Tue, Sep 25, 2018 8:56pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Torpedo CAB freezes
PostPosted: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 3:50am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 3:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
Hi all,
My new Torpedo CAB suddenly just stops responding to all controls (switches and knobs) and Torpedo Remote loses connection at the same time. I still hear the sound but cannot control the device. Reboot helps but after some time that happens again.
Have anybody experienced this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Torpedo CAB freezes
PostPosted: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 9:38am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Jul 09, 2018 10:42pm
Posts: 8
Are you human?: 951
No. My Torpedo CAB works great.

I'm noticing some noise from my XLR out on my Le Bass, but Two Notes customer support has been very responsive. Thumbs up!

Put in a ticket on their website and someone will be in touch with you soon.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Torpedo CAB freezes
PostPosted: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 9:57am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 3:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
Thanks!
I've already contacted Two Notes tech support. Just posted here to know if someone has the same issue.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Torpedo CAB freezes
PostPosted: Tue, Aug 21, 2018 8:06am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Wed, Jan 27, 2016 12:02pm
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
I have freezes also, been thinking it might get resolved by updating, so now waiting for the new update said to come end september.

Please let med know what happens.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Torpedo CAB freezes
PostPosted: Wed, Aug 22, 2018 3:50am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Wed, Aug 08, 2018 3:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
TrueFifth wrote:
I have freezes also, been thinking it might get resolved by updating, so now waiting for the new update said to come end september.

Please let med know what happens.


I was told to wait for update by tech support. They say it might be a hardware issue as well. In my opinion it has something to do with the quality of rotary encoders. When turning the knobs, the values are changing randomly sometimes. Maybe this confuses the firmware.
Anyway, it seems to work flawlessly when controlled via Remote and footswitches or MIDI commands are not making it freeze. So the problem only appears during onboard parameters editing. Still usable but, for the price, the more dependable piece of gear is expected.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use