Suhr Doug Aldrich pickups question for those who use them.

I'm new to the aldrich as well, just installed a 50mm in a les paul custom and a 53mm in a strat. I've got a very similar take in looking at the DC I thought it might be too hot for the lpc but found it far less hairy than I expected. It gives me the oomph I was missing with the custombucker, but not too much. In the strat it does exactly what I thought it would. Im morr of a neck or neck mid guy on a strat, bridge single coil just does nothing for me. The aldrich fattens up the bridge tone of the strat but still very clear and articulate. Sounds great in both guitars to my ears.

I have the Aldrich bridge pickup in my LP Standard set about 2/32" from the strings. Some say it's like a JB with less highs blended with a nice PAF.
Not sure about that, but I like it a lot.
I'm done swapping pickups in this guitar although I have it paired with a Gibson Burstbucker Pro neck Pickup. I may grab an Aldrich neck Pickup.

My other favorite pickup is the Tremonti treble and the SC250 set is great.

I've had a lot of pickups in this LP. WCR Goodwood, Motor City Torque, Rio Grande BBQ and more!

Anyone try the Suhr Aldrich neck Pickup and how it compares to the BB Pro neck?

I have the Aldrich bridge pickup in my LP Standard set about 2/32" from the strings. Some say it's like a JB with less highs blended with a nice PAF.
Not sure about that, but I like it a lot.
I'm done swapping pickups in this guitar although I have it paired with a Gibson Burstbucker Pro neck Pickup. I may grab an Aldrich neck Pickup.

My other favorite pickup is the Tremonti treble and the SC250 set is great.

I've had a lot of pickups in this LP. WCR Goodwood, Motor City Torque, Rio Grande BBQ and more!

Anyone try the Suhr Aldrich neck Pickup and how it compares to the BB Pro neck?