Awesome Kiss Bar gig from ‘73

skoora

I don’t know who this drummer is, playing in time, nailing transitions and singing in key but it can’t possibly be the guy Paul Stanley describes in his audiobook. 😂
Even funnier with Gene and Paul constantly going out of key. Fun gig though. Young, hungry.

oh man, I just realized this is off Carl’s YT channel…lol

Last edited:
I don’t know who this drummer is, playing in time, nailing transitions and singing in key but it can’t possibly be the guy Paul Stanley describes in his audiobook. 😂
Even funnier with Gene and Paul constantly going out of key. Fun gig though. Young, hungry.

Peter was awesome in the early days. His drumming on Alive 1 slays. (From what I've read, the drum tracks are basically the only thing they kept when fixing it up in the studio.) He's the reason I started drumming. Ace is why I started playing guitar. After they got big, Peter rushed really bad on many of the tunes when playing live. They'd start Detroit Rock City at one tempo then Peter would come in playing faster. Inhaling Scarface sized piles of Bolivian marching powder will do that. LOL They still did a lot of kickass gigs after they got big, but damn Peter rushed a lot.

Last edited:

I like that version of "Firehouse", minus the cowbell solo at the end. LOL "Life in the woods" was a horrid song.

Last edited:

Yup, I put this KISS show up years ago. I played at that place, The Daisy 3x that I remember, in ‘74 and ‘75. It was in Amityville, a few blocks away from the murders in the Amityville Horror house. We played there 2x in August, ‘74, 3 months before the murders.
1714557641888.png
1714557704458.png