I'm not going to apologize. I love G12T-75s.

Rick Lee

Flame away.

Ever since I started practicing with bands in studios with beater Marshall 1960 A or B cabs, I've thought these speakers sounded great. I have a cheapo Seismic 2x12 with 75s in it. When I run one of my Marshall heads through it, I lose track of time, the hair on my arms stands up, I play for hours at full tilt, etc. I have a 4x12 with WGS Invaders, a Marshall 1960AHW with G12Hs, an EVH with Creambacks and V30s, have had many others. None of them sound as good as the the stuff I use with 75s. Tonight at band practice I brought my Boss Katana 100w head and ran it through a 1960A cab. It slayed! These speakers are cheap, they grow on trees and I'm going to stick with them. Don't hate me because I'm beautiful.

People who hate G12T-75's never cranked one through a Marshall. They have relatively flat mid's (not scooped) and you need some power behind them, but they are a great speaker.

Unfortunately, at low volumes, they can be a little ice-pick'ish

Rick Lee":2irwtrqo said:
Flame away.

Ever since I started practicing with bands in studios with beater Marshall 1960 A or B cabs, I've thought these speakers sounded great. I have a cheapo Seismic 2x12 with 75s in it. When I run one of my Marshall heads through it, I lose track of time, the hair on my arms stands up, I play for hours at full tilt, etc. I have a 4x12 with WGS Invaders, a Marshall 1960AHW with G12Hs, an EVH with Creambacks and V30s, have had many others. None of them sound as good as the the stuff I use with 75s. Tonight at band practice I brought my Boss Katana 100w head and ran it through a 1960A cab. It slayed! These speakers are cheap, they grow on trees and I'm going to stick with them. Don't hate me because I'm beautiful.
:LOL: :LOL: