Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Sun, Sep 22, 2019 3:43am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu, Feb 07, 2019 5:28pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Feb 07, 2019 4:53pm
Posts: 8
Are you human?: 951
Greetings, accidentally posted this in the wrong forum.

I'm considering the Reload and wondering if I can ask a few questions to see if it will work for me.

Will it allow me to-
1, record live miked amp w/ attenuation while taking a simultaneous dry DI track?...also could this dry track be process via amp sim in my daw (of course yes) but while using WOL to monitor / audition cabs in WOL plugin?

While reamping my live amp, will allow 2 separate cabs? and processed amp sim of the dry trk inside the daw while monitor / audition cabs in WOL plugin?

thanks in advance!

PM


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Jul 23, 2019 3:53am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sun, Jun 25, 2017 6:04am
Posts: 6
Are you human?: 951
Hello!
No it won't allow you to "record live miked amp w/ attenuation while taking a simultaneous dry DI track".
Sorry)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Jul 24, 2019 2:46am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1972
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Quote:
1, record live miked amp w/ attenuation while taking a simultaneous dry DI track?...also could this dry track be process via amp sim in my daw (of course yes) but while using WOL to monitor / audition cabs in WOL plugin?


Yes you can do that, but your DAW must be able to send the dry unafected DI sound back into the Reload. It's just about routing, check the Reload's manual and look at the Full Setting

http://wiki.two-notes.com/doku.php?id=torpedo_reload:torpedo_reload_user_s_manual

Not sure why you'd want to use a plugin to monitor if you're actually miking you cabinet. Why not monitor through your real amp + WoS?

Quote:
While reamping my live amp, will allow 2 separate cabs? and processed amp sim of the dry trk inside the daw while monitor / audition cabs in WOL plugin?


Reload has 2 cabinets outputs, the impedance doesn't really matter, so yes you can put 2 mics oand record them, and send the mono loadbox output to WoS (and put as many virtual cabinets as you want).

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use