Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Fri, Jul 19, 2019 2:49pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu, Jun 20, 2019 1:33pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Jun 13, 2019 12:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
Hello everybody! New here.
I've bought CAB recently to use it mainly on stage with my rig: 4 channel amp and Line6 Helix on 4 cable method. Now, my question is: is it possible and how to connect CAB in a signal chain so that I can hear myself from my rig \amp > FX> cabinet\ and feed the signal to mixer? I'm confused so thank you for explanation> Best regards.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri, Jun 21, 2019 1:17am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Jun 13, 2019 12:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
Please, help me. I don't know if I should send it back to the shop? Is it useless in such configuration? I want to hear all wet signal from my cabinet and also send it to mixer. Should I buy 'M' version? Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Jun 24, 2019 4:31am 
Offline
Journeyman NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 18, 2014 12:14pm
Posts: 176
Are you human?: 951
Hi Kryho,

You simply need a splitter somehwere, like a ABY box, a Y cable, or a line splitter.

Obviously the signal from the CAB should not be sent to the amplifier, because you don't want a virtual cabinet and then a real one. So basically, you would have to split the signal at the end of your FX loop, send one side to the Return of the amp, and the other to the CAB, and then to the mixer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Jun 24, 2019 10:01am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Jun 13, 2019 12:40am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
Thank you Basstyra but isn't the CAB M what I need?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 4:05am 
Offline
Journeyman NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 18, 2014 12:14pm
Posts: 176
Are you human?: 951
The CAB M can be placed between the amp and the speaker, which would gave you the same basic result, without the need for a splitter. Plus, you would actually get the tone of your power amp into the CAB M. When feeding the CAB from the FX loop, you don't get the tone from your power amp, but you can then use the power amp simulation of the CAB.

In your situation, the CAB M seems to have a little advantage over the CAB. But you don't need much to make your setup work (just a splitter), so it's up to you if you want to return it and go for the CAB M instead.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use