Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Fri, Nov 22, 2019 6:17am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun, Nov 03, 2019 1:07pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sun, Nov 03, 2019 12:55pm
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
Hi,

I use the CAB M between amp and column. I am using the remote app on a Huawei P20 Pro.

Everything is updated correctly (firmware on the CAB M, last android version on the phone).

When changing a parameter on the phone it takes like 10 seconds before I can hear the change ...

I am placed like 5 meters away from the amp (and the CAB M).

Is it normal? Does it work better with iOS?

Thanks for your return.

Cheers,

PHil


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Nov 04, 2019 4:37am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 2003
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Hi philmartins,

there are documented issue between Huawei and Bluettoth LE (the open protocole that we use) because of some choices made by Huawei in terms of hardware architecture. We are trying to make it work better but it's a pain, and Huawei doesn't seem to care.

CAB m works perfectly with iOS, yes.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Nov 04, 2019 9:15am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sun, Nov 03, 2019 12:55pm
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
okay I will give it a try ...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Nov 05, 2019 3:48am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sun, Nov 03, 2019 12:55pm
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
okay so no issue with iOS. It works perfectly.

With Android it starts well and then after a while the performance is getting worse ... until the point where I have to wait 8 seconds to hear the change.

When I change on the cab m it is direct but 8 seconds from the phone.

Will stay with iOS for this ...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 06, 2019 3:32am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 2003
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Hi philmartins, it's not Android, it's Huawei. Most of our users actually have android phones and it's perfectly OK.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Nov 06, 2019 3:50am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sun, Nov 03, 2019 12:55pm
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
okay thanks for the clarification. :rock:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use