Rig-Talk
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/

MIDI plus Dual Mic Capability
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=207635
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lll [ Thu, Nov 14, 2019 2:09pm ]
Post subject:  MIDI plus Dual Mic Capability

Bonjour Guillaume,

I own a Torpedo C.A.B. M and it is an excellent and incredibly innovative device; I can bring a virtual studio anywhere!

However, when playing live, I need the features that the C.A.B. M provides (namely the dual mic feature), plus MIDI capability (to switch presets).

I have researched the Torpedo Live rack unit as well as the older Torpedo C.A.B on the Two Notes website, and it seems while both of these obviously have MIDI capability, they only allow one mic per preset, not two (dual).

So my questions are:

1.) Which Two Notes products have both MIDI capability (to switch presets) plus dual mic'ing (per preset)?
2.) If I were to purchase the Torpedo Live or older C.A.B., are the cabinets/mics interchangeable with my current C.A.B. M?

Merci

Author:  guillaume_pille [ Fri, Nov 15, 2019 2:52am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIDI plus Dual Mic Capability

Quote:
And it seems while both of these obviously have MIDI capability, they only allow one mic per preset, not two (dual).


I have a good news, with the latest update, Both the torpedo Live and the Torpedo C.A.B. offer the dual mike option. Actually, all the Two notes products do. ;)

Quote:
2.) If I were to purchase the Torpedo Live or older C.A.B., are the cabinets/mics interchangeable with my current C.A.B. M?


Absolutely, we keep the presets and the virtual cabinet compatibility over the years.

Author:  lll [ Fri, Nov 15, 2019 12:48pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIDI plus Dual Mic Capability

guillaume_pille wrote:
Quote:
And it seems while both of these obviously have MIDI capability, they only allow one mic per preset, not two (dual).


I have a good news, with the latest update, Both the torpedo Live and the Torpedo C.A.B. offer the dual mike option. Actually, all the Two notes products do. ;)

Quote:
2.) If I were to purchase the Torpedo Live or older C.A.B., are the cabinets/mics interchangeable with my current C.A.B. M?


Absolutely, we keep the presets and the virtual cabinet compatibility over the years.


Excellent. Très bonne nouvelle en effet

Thanks much Guillaume :thumbsup:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/