Rig-Talk
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/

Can't get WoS to work
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=207908
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jackson928 [ Sat, Nov 30, 2019 11:04pm ]
Post subject:  Can't get WoS to work

I created an account, got a licence, did the download and not sure what I am suppose to do.

There is no DLL file or EXE file or anything. There is some folder, all are empty except for some cabs and an uninstall shortcut.

What am I missing? How do I run this program in my DAW?

This has been one of the more difficult software install I have ever dealt with.

Author:  dilhoo [ Mon, Dec 02, 2019 3:37am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't get WoS to work

Hello

it is a regular plugin. You just need to insert in your DAW like any other plugin. To be able to help you better can you file a ticket on the helpdesk (support.two-notes.com) please?

kind regards

Author:  jackson928 [ Tue, Dec 03, 2019 1:50am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't get WoS to work

Wouldn't a plugin be some sort of a file like a .dll? There are really no files in any of the folders. I sent a ticket.

Thanks,

Author:  therealdjabthrash [ Tue, Dec 03, 2019 6:03am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't get WoS to work

@jackson : when you install WOS, it asks you your regular plugins folder, and it puts the WOS .dll there.

So as long as you told the right folder, performed the install all the way, and opened your DAW (in which you entered the folder(s) that has your plugins), you should be able to open WOS as a plugin in your DAW, just like any other plugin.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/