Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Sat, Apr 04, 2020 6:55am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Fri, Jan 10, 2020 2:32pm 
Hack

Are you human?: 951
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the Torpedo Reload, and I'm trying to wrap my head around the connections in/out of the Reload related directly to using DAW-based (or audio interface based) software plug-ins. I've read the manual a few times, and I have scoured the Net regarding this topic, but no luck. Hence my writing this post. I would really appreciate your feedback and any help you could offer.

Here's the breakdown of what I'm hoping to achieve:

I just purchased new software plug-ins (from Neural DSP and also BIAS FX2 and BIAS Amp2 from Positive Grid, not to mention a couple of amp plug-ins specific to my UA Apollo audio interface). I was excited to dive right into these plug-ins, and see how each sounded through my Mesa Roadster with 4x12 Mesa cab... But because I like my neighbours, I decided to also purchase a Torpedo Reload so it can be attenuated while I'm actively playing live.

Now I am sincerely stumped at how things need to be connected (i.e. cable-wise from my guitar to my Apollo Twin audio interface, and then to/from the Torpedo Reload), in order to play any of these plug-ins through my "attentuated" Mesa cab.

I know that I could easily just exclude the Torpedo Reload from the entire signal chain, and just run an out from my Apollo to the RETURN of my Mesa's FX Loop, but that won't win me any points with the neighbours. So I need to incorporate the Torpedo Reload into this signal chain.

Can someone please, please help me? I apologize in advance if there's a previous thread on this Forum related to this topic.

PostPosted: Thu, Jan 16, 2020 12:07pm 
Hack

Hello Jaysun