Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Fri, Jun 05, 2020 7:33pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed, Apr 08, 2020 7:07am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Wed, Apr 08, 2020 6:52am
Posts: 1
Are you human?: 951
Hello everyone,

I am looking for help because, despite the fact that I have very good equipment, I keep getting a very annoying and low quality background noise when connecting my Torpedo CAB M to my computer.

I attach an audio file in which I play the G string of my guitar and in which you can hear the background noise I talk about that makes playing or recording impossible. The sound has been captured with my phone in front of my studio monitors.

I also attach a schematic diagram detailing the signal chain and the equipment I'm using.

The problem happens both using the two-notes "simulation" feature or a 2x12 celestion greenback IR I purchased (96 Khz, 200 ms).

I kindly ask for your support as quickly as possible because this is making my home recording sessions (to which I'm forced due to the COVID crisis) impossible.

My Firmware is up to date and I am using the Torpedo Remote software to load the IRs or control two notes simulation suite.

Thanks everyone for their help in this time of need!! :rock:

Best regards,

Juan


Attachments:
Noise background.mp3 [660.17 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times
Signal_Chain.pdf [115.77 KiB]
Downloaded 7 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Apr 09, 2020 3:11am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 2060
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Hi Juan,

wow I just listened to your example, that's bad, indeed. Not a typical noise I've experienced to be honest, sounds like something is distorted in the signal path, or a bad cable.

The "debug" process is always about simplifying the chain.

first of all, try amp -> cab M -> loadbox and use headphones in the cab m itself

Let me know if the weird noise is there already.

Then try amp -> loadbox -> computer and see if the noise is still there (without the cab m involved)

Let me know what you got in both cases.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk
The largest online community ofTtwo notes products users is on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/twonotesaudiocommunity/
Share presets with the community: https://exchange.two-notes.com/index.php


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use