Rig-Talk
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/

'Q' control for Torpedo EQ
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=211280
Page 1 of 1

Author:  spacefarer35 [ Fri, Jun 12, 2020 1:19am ]
Post subject:  'Q' control for Torpedo EQ

So with my current setup, ( pedalboard + Torpedo CAB ) I have to very aggressively cut 4.5 to 4.8k ( almost a 12 db cut ) and a bit of 2.7 to 3k in my DAW to get rid of the ugly, digital, brittle fizz.

Works fine when using a DAW, but when I try using the onboard Torpedo custom EQ , setting the final freq.center to 4.6k and cutting by 12 db, a lot of the surrounding frequencies get cut to an extent too. I really don't mind it much as it sounds nice and organic. But in a full band scenario, might like to have some of those surrounding frequencies back. OR not. Haven't really tried my current setup with the band...lockdown's still pretty stiff in my area.

But anyway, any possibility of havin a Q control added to the custom EQ, in future updates? Thanks...cheers!

Nishant

Author:  mojo34 [ Wed, Jun 24, 2020 7:19am ]
Post subject:  Re: 'Q' control for Torpedo EQ

I agree... and a sound engineer friend of mine was using the Cab M software and felt that it was missing the Q control.

Author:  guillaume_pille [ Thu, Jun 25, 2020 1:45am ]
Post subject:  Re: 'Q' control for Torpedo EQ

Hi guys, we are considering it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/