Rig-Talk
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/

Remote Software and Torpedo Studio, cannot save presets
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=211632
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mariosr [ Thu, Jul 02, 2020 6:13pm ]
Post subject:  Remote Software and Torpedo Studio, cannot save presets

Hello,
I own a Torpedo Studio and I have installed the Remote software v5.3.2.
Everything works fine but I cannot save presets to my computer.

I have selected the preset folder:
"C:\Users\Mario\Documents\Two notes Audio Engineering\Presets"
in the remote software settings.

When I try to save a preset to that folder, I always get the error message:

"Error while writing file C:\Users\Mario\Two notes Audio Engineering\Prests\test1.top"
"Verify write permissions."

What am I doing wrong? Can anybody help?

Thank you very much in advance

br
Mario

Author:  mariosr [ Tue, Jul 07, 2020 2:19am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote Software and Torpedo Studio, cannot save presets

in the case that anyone is interested, I solved the problem.

The issue was, that my virus software (Bitdefender) had blocked Remote to write in any folder.

I changed that in Bitdefender and now it works.

br

Mario

Author:  Jason Wilding [ Wed, Jul 08, 2020 5:50am ]
Post subject:  Re: Remote Software and Torpedo Studio, cannot save presets

Glad you got it sorted Mario!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/