Rig-Talk
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/

Powering Captor X with phantom power?
https://www.rig-talk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=212972
Page 1 of 1

Author:  smartskaft2 [ Tue, Sep 08, 2020 11:11am ]
Post subject:  Powering Captor X with phantom power?

If I understood it correctly, the regular Torpedo Captor can be powered by phantom power. I cannot find any reference to this in the documentation of the Torpedo Captor X, nor on any forums.

Can I power my Captor X with phantom power from my audio interface, or have you removed that feature?

Regards,
Adam

Author:  Jason Wilding [ Thu, Sep 10, 2020 6:25am ]
Post subject:  Re: Powering Captor X with phantom power?

The regular Analog Captor can run from Phantom power as there wasn't a lot happening inside electronically, as the Cap X is heavliy relient on DSP to reporudce the sounds, Phantom power has had to be removed as it couldn't provide what it needs. It can only be powered via a power supply (included) :)

Author:  smartskaft2 [ Fri, Sep 11, 2020 12:45pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Powering Captor X with phantom power?

@Jason Wilding, thank you for your informative and quick respond. :)

I think I will survive living without it. It's a shame though. There are enough power cables lurking around behind the desk... ;)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/