Hopkins Modded Ceriatone 100 Watt King Kong (Cameron CCV)

So this is my amp. Let me start by saying that I'm not a professional musician in any way. Just a hobby player. With that out of the way.......
I had high hopes for this amp when I first purchased it. The concept is awesome! Basically three moddable Marshall channels. Unfortunately it just sounded lifeless. It was like a blanket had been thrown over my cabs no matter what I did to the settings. Even with an MXR 10 eq. So I got in touch with David, we discussed a few particulars, and I'm here to say this is what I was after!?. The amp BREATHES. The loud grind is there. The switches do what there supposed to do. Dave is a damn nice guy and does really fantastic work at a reasonable price in my opinion. Don't hesitate to contact David. He's getting more of my business ?

treebee49":2vd9clzi said:
So this is my amp. Let me start by saying that I'm not a professional musician in any way. Just a hobby player. With that out of the way.......
I had high hopes for this amp when I first purchased it. The concept is awesome! Basically three moddable Marshall channels. Unfortunately it just sounded lifeless. It was like a blanket had been thrown over my cabs no matter what I did to the settings. Even with an MXR 10 eq. So I got in touch with David, we discussed a few particulars, and I'm here to say this is what I was after!?. The amp BREATHES. The loud grind is there. The switches do what there supposed to do. Dave is a damn nice guy and does really fantastic work at a reasonable price in my opinion. Don't hesitate to contact David. He's getting more of my business ?

treebee49 you are very welcome my friend. Glad I could lend my ears and help out. The amp was a joy to play afterward.

Thanks for the great words.

David Hopkins

Sounds great as always Dave! Nice work.

Anyone who can modify amplifiers and play that well is tops in my book :yes:

H8 delay on demos. If it doesn't sound good dry, something is wrong.