Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Mon, Jul 15, 2019 6:07pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Torpedo Cab M questions
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:27am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:18am
Posts: 16
Are you human?: 951
Hi all,

Looking at the Cab M but have a couple of questions and hope someone can help out.

When is the mobile app available , particularly for iOS? I can’t find the IOS or Android apps anywhere.

Would it be possible to connect an amp in the following way,
Amp to Cab M, Amp through on Cab M to Loadbox?

I know the manual suggest loadbox to Cab M but would the way above have a more natural amp tone without any colouring of the sound?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 1:59pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Hi ACD123,

the iPad app is currently tested, it will be made available on the 28th. Android will follow a few weeks later.

Quote:
Amp to Cab M, Amp through on Cab M to Loadbox?


Yes, that works!

Quote:
I know the manual suggest loadbox to Cab M but would the way above have a more natural amp tone without any colouring of the sound?


It should be very similar, the only difference being the output stage of the loadbox being used in the manual (providing more control on the level being sent to the CAB M) while the amp level being sent to the CAB M directly with only 3 levels settings.

In both case, the amp just sees the Loadbox, the CAB is is virtually invisible (electronically speaking).

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 2:07pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:18am
Posts: 16
Are you human?: 951
guillaume_pille wrote:
Hi ACD123,

the iPad app is currently tested, it will be made available on the 28th. Android will follow a few weeks later.

Quote:
Amp to Cab M, Amp through on Cab M to Loadbox?


Yes, that works!

Quote:
I know the manual suggest loadbox to Cab M but would the way above have a more natural amp tone without any colouring of the sound?


It should be very similar, the only difference being the output stage of the loadbox being used in the manual (providing more control on the level being sent to the CAB M) while the amp level being sent to the CAB M directly with only 3 levels settings.

In both case, the amp just sees the Loadbox, the CAB is is virtually invisible (electronically speaking).



Thanks for the info, all sounds great. πŸ˜€


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun, Feb 24, 2019 1:19pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:18am
Posts: 16
Are you human?: 951
Done a little bit more research from the product manual and .....

Cab M ordered and on the way, only problem now is waiting until Tuesday for delivery!!!

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 5:53am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Awesome, you'll see it's a very cool product!

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 11:06am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:18am
Posts: 16
Are you human?: 951
Was doing a little advance planning on what I’m going to do with the Cab M, lots of possibilities but was thinking if this is possible.

I have a lot of TC electronic pedals tha I love - all the tone print delays, chorus reverbs etc. I know that they can accept line input at +4dbu so was thinking...

If I run an amp into a Captor will I be able to reduce the line out level from the Captor enough to go into a delay pedal then to the Cab M?

Seems like it should be possible but any one tried similar..

Will be a few weeks before I can spring on a captor

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 11:10pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 10:54pm
Posts: 2
Are you human?: 951
Ok, so, bass player here. I'm pretty new to this cab sim thing, so, please bear with me. I just ordered a Cab M! I'm trying to turn my board into a self-contained bass rig that I can take anywhere and have them same, awesome tone. I'm running a killer preamp(not a Two Notes Le Bass, sorry...:-( )and the pedals I have are running through the preamp's effects loop. My plan is to run the Cab M as the last pedal in the chain, but I saw on the site that I should run it through my preamp's effects loop before my modulation? I understand the studio aspect of this, but if I'm running the power amp & cab sims, wouldn't I want it after the preamp? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 4:43am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Quote:
If I run an amp into a Captor will I be able to reduce the line out level from the Captor enough to go into a delay pedal then to the Cab M?


No, problem it will work, just make sure you don't get distortion happening in the Delay pedal and you'll be fine.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 5:11am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 4:50am
Posts: 1
Location: Russia :(
Are you human?: 951
Greetings from Russia, comrades!...)

I have a stupid question:
Will it be safe to use Speaker Out with Fx Loop of an amplifier?



For example:
Preamp->CabM Input ->CabM Speaker Out-> Fx Loop Return
Parallel path: CabM DI Out -> Mixing Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 1:31pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2019 3:18am
Posts: 16
Are you human?: 951
guillaume_pille wrote:
Quote:
If I run an amp into a Captor will I be able to reduce the line out level from the Captor enough to go into a delay pedal then to the Cab M?


No, problem it will work, just make sure you don't get distortion happening in the Delay pedal and you'll be fine.



You’ve just sold a Captor, 🀣🀣🀣🀣
This is exactly the kind of rig I’ve been thinking of, can’t wait to try and I promise to feed back on how it works, Cab M arrived today so lots to do 😊😊😊

Thanks for all the help


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat, Mar 02, 2019 2:12pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
My pleasure, have fun!

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Mar 12, 2019 9:42pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Feb 25, 2019 10:54pm
Posts: 2
Are you human?: 951
pbass6811 wrote:
Ok, so, bass player here. I'm pretty new to this cab sim thing, so, please bear with me. I just ordered a Cab M! I'm trying to turn my board into a self-contained bass rig that I can take anywhere and have them same, awesome tone. I'm running a killer preamp(not a Two Notes Le Bass, sorry...:-( )and the pedals I have are running through the preamp's effects loop. My plan is to run the Cab M as the last pedal in the chain, but I saw on the site that I should run it through my preamp's effects loop before my modulation? I understand the studio aspect of this, but if I'm running the power amp & cab sims, wouldn't I want it after the preamp? Thanks!



Anyone?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Mar 13, 2019 9:29pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Thu, Mar 07, 2019 7:03am
Posts: 3
Are you human?: 951
i just got it today,downloaded from app store and connected to ipad but wont conect to mac


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Mar 14, 2019 2:55am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Quote:
Ok, so, bass player here. I'm pretty new to this cab sim thing, so, please bear with me. I just ordered a Cab M! I'm trying to turn my board into a self-contained bass rig that I can take anywhere and have them same, awesome tone. I'm running a killer preamp(not a Two Notes Le Bass, sorry...:-( )and the pedals I have are running through the preamp's effects loop. My plan is to run the Cab M as the last pedal in the chain, but I saw on the site that I should run it through my preamp's effects loop before my modulation? I understand the studio aspect of this, but if I'm running the power amp & cab sims, wouldn't I want it after the preamp? Thanks!


Hi pbass6811, it is a matter of taste and practicality. You'll be totally fine if you put the CAB M at the end of the chain to get the DI out, and run other effects before it. ;)


Quote:
i just got it today,downloaded from app store and connected to ipad but wont conect to mac


Hi jlrr25, you mean the CAB M won't connect to the Mac version of Torpedo remote on your Mac, correct?

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Apr 25, 2019 2:13pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Fri, Jan 07, 2011 7:29pm
Posts: 30
Are you human?: 951
I have the cab M, what is the app to control it? I have an Iphone and can't seem to find it in the app store.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Apr 25, 2019 3:33pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Oct 13, 2018 10:55am
Posts: 24
Are you human?: 951
The iPhone version of the app hasn't appeared yet. iPad version exists and PC/mac version.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Apr 25, 2019 3:41pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Fri, Jan 07, 2011 7:29pm
Posts: 30
Are you human?: 951
thanx


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon, May 13, 2019 4:15am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1949
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
We have an early version of the iPhone app running, Beta should be out in not too long!

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use