Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Fri, Oct 23, 2020 9:49pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue, Sep 08, 2020 11:11am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Jun 01, 2020 7:36am
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
If I understood it correctly, the regular Torpedo Captor can be powered by phantom power. I cannot find any reference to this in the documentation of the Torpedo Captor X, nor on any forums.

Can I power my Captor X with phantom power from my audio interface, or have you removed that feature?

Regards,
Adam


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Sep 10, 2020 6:25am 
Offline
Hack
User avatar

Joined: Mon, Apr 27, 2020 4:31am
Posts: 48
Location: Devon, England
Are you human?: 951
The regular Analog Captor can run from Phantom power as there wasn't a lot happening inside electronically, as the Cap X is heavliy relient on DSP to reporudce the sounds, Phantom power has had to be removed as it couldn't provide what it needs. It can only be powered via a power supply (included) :)

_________________
Jason Wilding
Director of Marketing
www.two-notes.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri, Sep 11, 2020 12:45pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Jun 01, 2020 7:36am
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
@Jason Wilding, thank you for your informative and quick respond. :)

I think I will survive living without it. It's a shame though. There are enough power cables lurking around behind the desk... ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group