Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Tue, Jan 22, 2019 10:45am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Double-miking update
PostPosted: Sat, Jan 05, 2019 1:36pm 
Offline
Hack
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Mar 30, 2014 2:23pm
Posts: 5
Are you human?: 951
guillaume_pille wrote:
Thank you guys, we're close to the final version and we'll release a 32 bits and older versions of Windows after the Holidays. ;)


Thank you for doing this for us. The two mic update is a great improvement! I have a couple of suggestions and a question for the Remote 5.0 software in Simulation mode:

1. I would suggest making the picture of the cabinet larger, the studio "background" picture smaller, and also making the knobs/switches/etc all a bit larger.
2. I would also suggest adding a picture of a speaker with the cap, cone, cone edge, etc being visible and show how the mics move in relation to that image That way, users could see ideally where the mics are being positioned on the speaker itself.
3. I notice that saving presets does not allow for entering in your own preset name. I assume this will work in the full version?

Also...I realize the current Remote 5.0 software is in Alpha stage, but occasionally I am getting a random sound issue where everything sounds like it's being run through a "bit crusher" effect. It happens when I click on any random item (a mic, a slider, etc). The only way to stop it is to turn off the Torpedo Live completely and turn it back on again. I've entered a support ticket for this, but wanted to mention it here for the benefit of the other users.

Thank you again!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Double-miking update
PostPosted: Sun, Jan 13, 2019 10:23am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Tue, Jan 01, 2019 3:56pm
Posts: 1
Are you human?: 951
Any update on release date?

As a bit of background, I purchased a UA Ox in November and loved the software, but didn't like the sound. Using my Mesa TA-30 head, there was what sounded like input distortion on all settings. I thought I must have gotten a bad Ox, so I exchanged it, but the second unit had exactly the same issue. So I returned the Ox for a refund and purchased a Torpedo CAB instead (gotta love Sweetwater's customer support). Using the CAB in combination with my old MiniMass attenuator gives me the silent practice and recording solution I was looking for with the Ox, but without the Ox's annoying audio artifacts. The only thing I miss relative to the Ox is the ability to double mic. So I'm thrilled to see an update is in the works, and I'm anxiously awaiting the release date. :rock:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Double-miking update
PostPosted: Wed, Jan 16, 2019 10:47am 
Offline
Hack
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Jul 09, 2017 7:54am
Posts: 4
Are you human?: 951
Hi!
Yesterday I made update.
No problem so far!

Today I'll try the Torpedo CAB with my Headrush pedalboard.

Agree with suggestions of @torp42. My suggestion besides these: when 2 mics are used, the pictures of each should be on left side and side of the cab to see them better.

I use WOS with my old POD Farm 2.5 vst and sounds incredible!
I hope the sound of my Headrush improves with Torpedo CAB.

Sorry for my english, I'm from Argentina.
Best regards!
Pato.

Edit: and please, 2 cabs for Torpedo CAB!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Double-miking update
PostPosted: Wed, Jan 16, 2019 4:23pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1876
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Thank you guys for the suggestions, JC you can already update, the Alpha 8 is very stable and the firmware is really good now.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two Notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Double-miking update
PostPosted: Mon, Jan 21, 2019 4:03pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Trainee
User avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 11, 2015 1:30pm
Posts: 614
Location: Jerkovski, on the Dutch-Polish border...
Are you human?: 951
Hi Guillaume,

just did the Alpha 8 update and I'm getting constant 'Unable to get IR Data from the Torpedo, invalid data checksum' messages. Any idea why?

My Torpedo Live is registered and everything, and I couldn't find any related topics in your Knowledge base.

Also, when I click away these error messages, I do see the updated Remote, but Mic B is 'stuck' to 'Knightfall', blacked out.

Running Win7, 64 bit. FYI.

_________________
Amps:
Engl InVader 100 + Engl 4x12 Pro cab
Engl Ironball
Engl Savage 60 + Two Notes Torpedo Live
Engl e670 Special Edition EL34
EVH 5150 III 50W + Mesa Boogie 2x12 Vertical Slant cab
Fender '74 Princeton Reverb (w/ Eminence Legend 105-8)
Fryette Sig:X head + HB 212V cab (G12K85 +V30)
Marshall Lead 100 MOSFET + 1966A & 1966B cabs
Mesa Boogie Mark V:25 + Mesa 1x12 Thiele EVM cab
Roland Jazz Chorus JC-55 combo & JC-120H head
Axes:
Burny Les Paul (3x), Charvel So-Cal, Epiphone Wildkat, ESP Horizon NT-II, Fender '68 RI Strat, Gibson '67 RI Flying V, G&L ASAT Classic Tribute, Ibanez S540FM & Kramer SM-1 Guitars


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 105 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use