Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Wed, Oct 17, 2018 6:50pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue, May 15, 2018 10:51am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker

Joined: Sun, Jun 25, 2006 1:13pm
Posts: 1219
Are you human?: 951
This is my first attempt to reamp into the torpedo studio. Signal path is focusrite sapphire pro 40 --> black radial reamp box--> (+/- Fortin Zuul) --> Mesa JP2C --> Two notes studio.

There is a lot of extra static/noise when trying to reamp. It seems to be mostly an issue with the Studio Output as it takes a lot of volume from the amp or interface to get even a small increase in decibles- and it needs a huge boost in volume, to unbearable levels, to get the output meter to -24 dB to even get to reamp track to sound half decent. Any increase in volume at the focusrite, amp or input will also increase the noise level. The Fortin Zull does not affect the noise levels.

What am I misssing? Any guidance appreciated.

_________________
Band: Pleasure to Burn https://pleasuretoburnband.com
Stuff: Mesa JP2C, JJ100, 5153 Stealth, Wizard; Splawn & Friedman cabs; TAG's & Gibby LP's


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, May 31, 2018 9:24am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1835
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Hi Drkorey,

just to understand what you are saying: did you tryi guitar-> amp-> Torpedo without any kind of reamping and how is the noise in that case?

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two Notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun, Jun 03, 2018 9:22am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker

Joined: Sun, Jun 25, 2006 1:13pm
Posts: 1219
Are you human?: 951
When used as guitar -> amp -> torpedo it works normally

_________________
Band: Pleasure to Burn https://pleasuretoburnband.com
Stuff: Mesa JP2C, JJ100, 5153 Stealth, Wizard; Splawn & Friedman cabs; TAG's & Gibby LP's


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun, Jun 03, 2018 11:47am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1835
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
OK, and you have good level in that case, you don't have to push the amp like crazy?

When you do a reamp, it's your soundcard output level that determines the level sent to your amp, but it's usually so much higher that a regular guitar that it doesn't bring more noise. Or are you having a ground loop issue?

Would you mind sharing with use some sound samples normal VS reamping for example?

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two Notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use