Anyone have old video of their band from high school?....

Meathead

A little embarrassed to be showing this, as I had only been playing guitar for a few years. :LOL: :LOL:
This was at the 'Battle Of The Bands' in 1987 at our high school...and we won! We called our drummer 'Animal' (as in the Muppet Show) That's him on no coffee.

...and warning!!! spandex alert!!! :D

My senior year. We were playing in Tijuana, Mexico. 5 minute walk from the border. We were opening up for Sanctuary and Death Angel. At 6:08 some guy comes up on stage and head butts me like 4 or 5 times. Hard! It was funny as shit. :LOL: :LOL:

This is the band I was in right after high school. We played for awhile and then I quit. I think this video was 3 years after I graduated. No blistering slow here, just some post hardcore action

And this is the product after we went to a small studio to record some tracks. Notice I was almost completely edited out after I quit lol.

Randy Van Sykes":3fzea62c said:
A little embarrassed to be showing this, as I had only been playing guitar for a few years. :LOL: :LOL:
This was at the 'Battle Of The Bands' in 1987 at our high school...and we won! We called our drummer 'Animal' (as in the Muppet Show) That's him on no coffee.

Nice! Is that Peavey Backstage Plus? :D

Mailman1971":3ou7ikl4 said:
Randy Van Sykes":3ou7ikl4 said:

Nice! Is that Peavey Backstage Plus? :D
Peavey Stereo Chorus 400...thing was loud...and stereo. :D

Drummer was wearing my shirt and I was wearing his girlfriends shirt. :LOL: :LOL:

Randy Van Sykes":nquq2c6i said:
blackba":nquq2c6i said:
I have one, its still on VHS. :)

Band's name was Phaucet (we are Phish fans) :LOL: :LOL:
You should back that up on computer. Tapes don't last.