Help. Using pedals between my Mako Mak4 and Carvin T100.

I am trying to run a Carbon Copy and a Hardwire Reverb pedal between the preamp and power amp but not getting the results I am desiring. Theres more noise on the Makoplex and Dorado channels and when I engage the Carbon Copy there is a loss of high end and a little volume drop. I am using standard old CBI instrument cables. All the pedals out front sound great except for the reverb and delay, sounds like poop :thumbsdown: . Is there anything I am doing wrong? or anything somebody can think of because this is my first time into rack mount stuff and I am out of ideas. Any info would help.
Thanks,
Brian.

PS. Routing is like this: output Mako-input delay/output delay-input reverb/output reverb- input power amp.

One or both pedals is getting overloaded. You need pedal(s) with a Line Level (+4) input/ output

I am finding that the carbon copes max input is +5 dBV at 500 Hz and the output is +8 dBV. I have only found an ohm reference for the hardwire reverb. Shouldn't the carbon copy be ok?

I just looked this up and somebody suggested an ebtech line leveler. Anybody use one? for 75 bucks don't seem like it could hurt to try.

renegade5150":2pfaejid said:
I just looked this up and somebody suggested an ebtech line leveler. Anybody use one? for 75 bucks don't seem like it could hurt to try.

Save your money. I tried it years ago with my SLO-100 and it still wasn't right.

Try the Hardwire by itself. It MAY be able to handle Line Level. Forget the Carbon Copy, it's -10 instrument level pedal.