Impending Charvel Day

atrox

My one band, Contrarian is a paid gig for me. It's essentially a studio project with some shows sprinkled in when it's possible to do so. Also, some of you are aware that i'm obsessed with Charvel. This will make 5 total.

I typically get paid with gear over money, since any extra money i get in usually goes to gear anyway.

Anyway... here is my payment for recording our next album (which isn't even done with pre-production yet).

2009 USA Charvel SoCal in Candy Plum. I have been looking for one of these for a while now. They are rare, but it it the opposite side of the color wheel from my 2009 USA Candy Tangerine SoCal.... I can't help it... I'm a professional designer. :idk: These two will look amazing together :LOL:

It's weird, because i like what some would consider classy, some would consider boring, but i like black, gray or natural guitars only typically. These two colors i have lusted after for years however. Glad to finally have them.

52944308-10217666817599228-7815573188489773056-n.jpg

52738312-10217666816599203-5697704555471437824-n.jpg

It will look brilliant next to this guy
IMG-0227.jpg

Here is the current gang before Purple gets here.
MIM Style 2 in Ash, MIM Style 2 Seven string in Okoume, 2009 MIA San Dimas, 2009 MIA Candy Tangerine SoCal (with MusiKraft neck)
55593329-10214347352892790-3393977925752586240-n.jpg

Pentatonic":1b5l5ig3 said:
Grats on the new axe! Man....I love those colors! :rock:

I was looking at those SoCals before I picked up my ESP. How do you like them?

The necks are made for my hands. I dig the specific compound radius Charvel uses and the very very slightly wider heels. They feel really natural to me.

Pentatonic":3ogdcrl0 said:
Which Floyds are those sporting? Assuming Gotoh?

I'm pretty sure these particular USA ones are OFR. I replaced them in my Black and Tangerine ones with Schaller's though. I prefer them.