Jake E. Lee's 1983 US Festival Rig

Good stuff! Though it serves as a reminder that Ozzy was always the weakest link on stage. Ride on the shoulders of giants like Randy, Jake, Zakk, Brad, Gus, etc and you'll go far.

cool video! when i was a tape trader, i'd get ozzy shows from 81-86 and they we're drastically hit or miss in terms of ozzy's delivery.
idk if it had to do with what drug cocktail was floating through his system at the time, but there were some major CLUNKERS in that era. detroit 82 at cobo was pretty awful, i bet i can find it online somewhere. His voice was cracking almost every line!

Red_Label":a8230oo1 said:
Good stuff! Though it serves as a reminder that Ozzy was always the weakest link on stage. Ride on the shoulders of giants like Randy, Jake, Zakk, Brad, Gus, etc and you'll go far.

I hear what you’re saying but it depends on how you look at it because without Ozzy it’s unlikely we would know about any of them.

Marshall Law":12108vgd said:
The US Festival was Jake's first gig with Ozzy.

Jakes first gig with Ozzy was January `83 in Finland . They did some gigs in the states leading up to the US Festival also

Bob Savage":18pefrlh said:
Red_Label":18pefrlh said:

I hear what you’re saying but it depends on how you look at it because without Ozzy it’s unlikely we would know about any of them.

Totally agreed. But having said that, if not for them... he would have died penniless and drunk in a skid row gutter a long time ago in my opinion. Randy ressurected Ozzy's career and he and Shrewan have always pretty much admitted that.