Just received my CCV.........for real.

Tbone

New to the forum. I've been checking it out for the last month ever since I got laid off from work.
Anyway, I'm finally taking the plunge and posting because, after all the controversy, I thought people might want to know that amps are really shipping. I received mine yesterday and it is a fantastic amp! It sounds very similar to the gain monster you see/hear in the NAMM video. If there is a difference, it is because Mark has better chops than me and can coax more out of it.

There are a ton of features on this baby that I'm just beginning to discover. The clean channel can go from pristine clean to high gain rock. I've never had a clean channel on any of my past or current amps (Bogner 101b, Shiva, OD-100 Classic +, Elmwood M60, 65amps London, /13 FTR37, Kasha RM50, Splawn Quick Rod) that was this good on both ends of the spectrum. There is a 3-way toggle switch that controls the gain voice on the channel which enables you to go from clean to plexi to massive crunch.

The distortion channel is tremendous as well yeilding 80's Marshall gain and then some. The harmonic content it produces is excellent, has tons of gain on tap, and depending on your pick attack you can make it growl or scream. It too has gain voice toggle switches (one for the channel, one for solo mode) and bright switches that give you total control over a myriad of high gain sounds. The solo mode has its own volume knob and it is footswitchable which we all want for live playing.

There are a few more knobs and switches like global punch and presence knobs that let you further customize your sound and tailor it to the venue. Suffice to say that I am just scratching the surface on all the tonal possibilities. I've got a show this weekend and can't wait to crank it with the band.