So is the Timmy pedal really that good?

Rufus Leaking

I'm about to grab one but used they go for quite a bit more then new due to the wait time, and that bugs me a bit. Does it have enough gain to do say AC/DC levels of gain into a clean amp? I plan on putting a germanium OD/fuzz in front of it for leads...

Rufus Leaking":ou8rtq43 said:
I'm about to grab one but used they go for quite a bit more then new due to the wait time, and that bugs me a bit. Does it have enough gain to do say AC/DC levels of gain into a clean amp? I plan on putting a germanium OD/fuzz in front of it for leads...

You might want the Tim as it has the extra gain stage in it. Love mine!

donbarzini":1krtbra1 said:

What would you suggest for a mid-gain dirt pedal into a clean amp (JTM50 clone) which will take well to stacking another OD/fuzz on top?

I am a pedal noob :student:

I suggest you contact Dave Simpson and get yourself a Rocket fuel pedal. It is two pedals in one and was designed with and for Doug Aldrich . Dave and Doug hooked up and bang ... It is awesome. :rock: 3 position bass shift toggle like a Cameron or modded cameron.. in a pedal. Like a mini PQ-3 rack mount in a pedal. :yes:

Alright well I'm going to go ahead and try it. An Analogman Beano boost is on my radar too...

FWIW I'm trying to cop more of a 60's/70's Clapton, Trower, Hendrix vibe then the 80's metal thing.

30+ years playing and I've never used any pedals other then the occasional wah, but this JTM50 with a Fulton-Webb Textosterone in front sounds so good it's blowing me away. :yes: I might have to re-think everything now :confused:

At least pedal gas is a whole lot less painful then amp gas. Easier to sneak in the house too :D

Hey Randy,