What amp to have a Friedman Mod?

Nev

Greetings, newbie here. Looking for opinions/advice.
I've played the BE-100 and like most, have been very impressed. Although I don't need a 100 watt monster, I was thinking about sending them a 50 watt to work on.
So, I've decided to do the mod to a Marshall 2204 JMP, a Plexi, or... a well built copy of them.
I've seen the Ceriatone amps. They're hand wired, and they seem to make great equivalents for a decent price under $1000 and less if you don't need tubes, or the amp shell. Used Marshall's like these are still over $1000.00 on Craigslist or more, plus you have to add the cost of shipping, and also the Friedman mod.
According to an email I received from Friedman, they tell me that between a JMP, or a Plexi, that the work involved is the same, and that they should sound the same when the mods are done. I believe that this is due to the circuits within them are about identical.
Now my question is...
How can they sound the same after the mod when each of these amps have a different characteristic tone to begin with?
Given the choice to buy either a real JMP, Plexi, or Ceriatone version, which would be the best to have the mod done? I know good tone is a matter of preference, but if you wanted to get close to the BE-100 as possible without paying the big bucks, which amp model is the way to go?
FYI...I'm leaning towards the Ceriatone based on cost and build quality, but still...what one?
Thank you for your replies.

Also want to add that the Ceriatone Yeti and the Cupacabra model heads may be the answer I'm looking for without even sending it away. Check Youtube and let me know what you think and how it compares to the Friedman BE-100