Pink Taco V2

Mine sure is. I sold my Runt 50 the same day my V2 showed up. These stories of not enough gain or too bright have to be total newbie, or user error. Sure, they're bright, but nothing a treble knob won't fix. Not enough gain? Shit, it's got more than the Runt, and boosted, it's downright nasty.

Im deciding between the V2 Taco and The Runt 50.

I guess you prefer the V2, but the videos I've seen it seems to lack the definition the Runt 50 has?

Got the amp today.

Played it for about 10 minutes.

Favorite of all the Friedman gain tones I’ve played so far.

It’s aggressive, bright and has bite like a Marshally amp should be.

Smallbox for sale.

I just bought a Runt 50, but damn, I’m still gasing for the Pink Taco V2.

Probably gonna buy it down the road to make a dry/wet rig with my Runt.

Got the amp today.

Played it for about 10 minutes.

Favorite of all the Friedman gain tones I’ve played so far.

It’s aggressive, bright and has bite like a Marshally amp should be.

Smallbox for sale.
Definitely my favorite Friedman.

Definitely my favorite Friedman.
Feeling guilty about not playing my Smallbox and putting it on Craigslist.

I’m thinking of seeing if Dave can make the BE side more like the PTV2.

But yea, this amp is great for my types of Marshall tones.

Feeling guilty about not playing my Smallbox and putting it on Craigslist.

I’m thinking of seeing if Dave can make the BE side more like the PTV2.

But yea, this amp is great for my types of Marshall tones.
I sold my Runt the day the PT showed up. And the Runt was no slouch, I just didn't want to depend on the Hot Mod to get it where I wanted, (and sounded damn good). It just became a pain in the ass to muck with.

As for the Smallbox, I owned one of those too. Also a great amp. It's more raw, like the Runt, but still polished. I like the Helios 50 better.