Guitar to PC audio input device recommendations?

rsm

So, what are you guys using (hardware / audio interface) to get your audio signals into your computers?

I'd like something that can take in two signals (stereo, left & right or two mono signals) with the ability to use line level or instrument level or mic level with phantom power (so XLR and 1/4" inputs). Just sold my last Mac, so all I have are PC's...probably will stick with Windows 7 based PCs for this (so Apogee is out).

What are your recommendations? Total nOOb at this aspect, FWIW.

rsm":jgs2zjvr said:
So, what are you guys using (hardware / audio interface) to get your audio signals into your computers?

I'd like something that can take in two signals (stereo, left & right or two mono signals) with the ability to use line level or instrument level or mic level with phantom power (so XLR and 1/4" inputs). Just sold my last Mac, so all I have are PC's...probably will stick with Windows 7 based PCs for this (so Apogee is out).

What are your recommendations? Total nOOb at this aspect, FWIW.

I'm using the M-Audio Pro Fire 610 and it's a perfect device. Not cheap, but very good in my humble opinion. I have a Mac based system FWIW.

V.

check out Guitar Rig Session - it does have 2 inputs, but I don't specifically know if it does a stereo signal or both at the same time. Comes with some cool plugins and Cubase LE4 also.

M-audio fast track,I have the 2 and 4 input,the 2 is like $100 new.
It works fine,you can plug in direct and it has a mic switch if you wanna
use a cab. Probably find one used on craigslist.