Not a WIZARD, the all 'new" S.N.A.R.L. Mod by Mark Cameron

MORIANO

SNARL MOD Completed by Mark Cameron. Mark didnt want to give it a name but mentioned if I wanted to name it, go for it. S.N.A.R.L. Mod is simply named as this head nails Sykes/Norum/Aldrich/Rhoads/Lynch tones easily, this head SINGS!!!! This is something not really done by Mark as he expressed hes moving past the ole' Aldrich/Jose mods as they are ancient and he's got tons of ideas that he's now tweaking with.....and THIS amp has those new fresh idea's from Mark Cameron.
I have to get it into a room so I can "uncork it" and truly record it with a FLIP so everyone can hear how insane this MOD actually sounds. Im new to RigTalk, great site.
Heres some pics, and the Wizard LOGO was added (as the B-52 logo I couldn't stand ) from a LOADBOX I bought from Rick St Pierre back in 88' while I was living in Vancouver and he just started his R&D Shop. This amp is a sleeper, cause it aint a Wizard, it frickin kills a Wizard.
cameron2.jpg

cameron3.jpg

cameron1.jpg

psychodave":nzmytxye said:
Sounds great. :rock:

I was just talking to Mark about this amp. :thumbsup:
COOL, Mark is a great guy, I have a ton of respect for him, he's a legendary amp guru designer ;)
Hopefully he said cool things about me AND the amp LOL... ;)
There was a serious buzz because of a bad defective OT, he replaced it and whoola!...buzz gone and TONE screaming!

Is that a Genz Benz cab? Maybe that's why it sounds like it does, or maybe it needs to be turned up. It sounds nasty to me, not in a good way. Could be the video camera as well.

Looks like an XTC classic chassis. When did Mark do this? While he was not building amps people had already paid for?

Steve

danyeo":g7mll9ee said:
Is that a Genz Benz cab? Maybe that's why it sounds like it does, or maybe it needs to be turned up. It sounds nasty to me, not in a good way. Could be the video camera as well.