Patch bay for pedal board??

maddnotez

Banned
Does anyone make a buffered patch bay besides Friedman?

If not, are there any NON buffered that can mount to a pedal board?

Deciding which pedalboard to get is becoming a pain in the ass. I do not want to spend $600 on a damn board but would like something halfway decent with enough jacks for my rig/loop/foot switch.

Lots of options here (unbuffered). The Gigrig Cinco Cinco is one, I'm sure Loop Master has some options, etc.

I'm new to all of these. Have been researching for a long time as this is my first real board and I finally have the $ where I can pull the trigger soon.

I think maybe I do not need a buffer TBH since I have a buffer in my Koko Boost. I am sure the Friedman may be of higher quality but idk if spending $400 + on a board is a good idea for me.

So I was just looking to see what else is out there. I guess any $40 patch bay would work.

Honestly, I prefer having buffers separate from the patch bay. Any patch bay with quality components will serve the purpose, regardless of price. From there, you can decide if you need/want a buffer. Plus, having the buffer separate means you can change it up as you want when OCD/GAS kicks in and you want to try something new. Having the buffer built into the patch bay means you're stuck with a high dollar, all-in-one solution. Great if you like it, not so great if you like to change things up once in a while.

Do you have a PedalTrain board?

If so, there's this: http://btpa.com/PP-0012-04.html

You can contact them and they'll install the jacks, wire up leads, etc. All you'd have to do is screw it into your board and connect it however you see fit. I've long considered doing this with my PT-Pro board.