Tourmaster 4212 Transformer issues...my turn

Jshlnrd

Let me start off by saying I love my Tourmaster 4212. I've owned Mesas, Marshalls, Fenders, A Matchless, A Hi-Watt, a Dr Z! A Randall...none of them....I repeat NONE OF THEM have come close to giving me the tone and versatility that I get out of my Tourmaster 4212. I don't need any pedals...just straight from my Les Paul into my Tourmaster, and I have the tone I've been searching for for the past 20 years.
I play in a fairly popular psychobilly band here in East Tennessee, where I live...and since I got my Tourmaster (the imprEGNATER) as we like to call it...I don't think I've played a single show where I haven't been asked about my tone...and I always preach the love of Egnater, and suggest them to all of my friends.

A year or so ago, my amp,fell over during a gig, and it broke the back out of my AC inlet...I took the amp apart and glued it...and it has worked just fine. A couple of weeks ago, my "Glue Job" finally gave out, so I emailed Egnater support to ask about price and availability of a replacement. To my surprise, I got a phone call the next day from Blad. He was super helpful, confirmed what part I needed, and emailed me the credit card paperwork to order one...at a very reasonable price.