Rig-Talk

Guitars, Gear, Tone!
It is currently Tue, Oct 15, 2019 7:57pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon, Sep 09, 2019 12:08pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Sep 09, 2019 11:52am
Posts: 2
Are you human?: 951
I've had my Torpedo CAB M for a few days (purchased new) and today it stopped showing up in the Torpedo Remote Application. I've restarted the computer a few times and reinstalled Torpedo Remote to no avail. The unit itself comes on, functions properly and the computer makes the 'device detected' sound when the USB cable is plugged in.

I installed Torpedo remote on a different computer and the pedal displayed, but when I closed the app and reopened it, the pedal was gone.

EDIT: As posted by yrdjuret, the fix can be found here: https://support.two-notes.com/knowledge ... rticle=346


Last edited by Timathon on Wed, Sep 11, 2019 9:43am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Sep 10, 2019 8:24pm 
Offline
Hack
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Mar 30, 2014 2:23pm
Posts: 11
Are you human?: 951
I'm having the same issue with the Torpedo Live. I had everything up to date and just did the latest Windows update a few mins ago. Now the Software will not connect to the rack unit at all. Reinstalling makes no difference. The rack unit itself works fine by itself however.

EDIT: I've submitted Ticket ID: ZNG-N26-Z3GD.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue, Sep 10, 2019 11:16pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Tue, Sep 10, 2019 11:14pm
Posts: 1
Are you human?: 951
Hello! I'm having the same issue. It's likely something to do with the latest W10 update. I've submitted a ticket as well, so hopefully the folks at Two-Notes will ID the problem and get on a fix ASAP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 9:05am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Oct 13, 2018 10:55am
Posts: 34
Are you human?: 951
They have published a solution:
https://support.two-notes.com/knowledge ... rticle=346

I hope they tell us when it has been resolved so we can go back to updating from windows update as usual.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 9:40am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Mon, Sep 09, 2019 11:52am
Posts: 2
Are you human?: 951
I can confirm that the fix they issued solved the problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 7:16pm 
Offline
Hack
User avatar

Joined: Sun, Mar 30, 2014 2:23pm
Posts: 11
Are you human?: 951
Timathon wrote:
I can confirm that the fix they issued solved the problem.


Yes, I can confirm that it worked for me also and all is good again.

Thank you to the Two Notes team for the quick help! :rock: :rock:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 11, 2019 11:52pm 
Offline
Apprentice NOOB
User avatar

Joined: Sat, Jan 10, 2009 1:54pm
Posts: 115
Thanks for the fix and easy details on what to do!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Sep 12, 2019 5:01am 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Oct 13, 2018 10:55am
Posts: 34
Are you human?: 951
Yes, it was beautifully done.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 18, 2019 12:57pm 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1993
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Quote:
I hope they tell us when it has been resolved so we can go back to updating from windows update as usual.


You can keep updating Windows, the issue is that there is a conflict between drivers and for whatever reason Windows pushed a new driver to our products. We are exploring various solutions, for the time being the fix will work. ;)

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed, Sep 18, 2019 1:26pm 
Offline
Hack

Joined: Sat, Oct 13, 2018 10:55am
Posts: 34
Are you human?: 951
I get a feeling you know what you're doing ;)
Merci!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu, Sep 19, 2019 3:53am 
Offline
Plank Cranker Wanker
User avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 3:43am
Posts: 1993
Location: France
Are you human?: 951
Quote:
I get a feeling you know what you're doing


Software is a strange world, and it's sometimes pretty random. That's why most of the team here is actually software people.

_________________
Affiliation: President @ OROSYS SAS, owner of Two Notes Audio Engineering

Creating pro audio product for the guitar and bass players:
Website : Two Notes Audio Engineering
Follow us on Youtube and Facebook
Two Notes samples on Soundcloud

For the best support, please check the FAQ and create a ticket on the Two notes Help Desk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group - Terms of Use