Chorus pedals?

strungup

OK I have never really used many effects. Just usially some delay in the loop, maybe a OD for a boost and a Wah at times. I wanted to get a chorus pedal for the clean channel of my 5150. I am not looking for extreme chorus as an effect just to warm the channel a little and not color tone when off. Any suggestions? :?
Thanks [-o<

Hey first post! I'm no chorus expert but I recently bought an EH small clone and it does what you want. I too only use subtle chorus and this one is warm and doesnt change the tone of your setup. It'll get extreme if you want but I'm not in to that either. I'm happy wth it.

lowrider":11dd0 said:
Hey first post! I'm no chorus expert but I recently bought an EH small clone and it does what you want. I too only use subtle chorus and this one is warm and doesnt change the tone of your setup. It'll get extreme if you want but I'm not in to that either. I'm happy wth it.

yup...I dig my small clone. Especially for that light touch of lush chorus.

Mine isnt noisy at all. I'm 98% sure it is true bypass. It does have a switch also. :D

Hey indytruckboy, I live about a 1/2 hour from Reading. Collegeville that is.

indytruckboy":7aa98 said:
Is the EH noisey like its siblings? Is it true bypass? And I have a hard time buying a pedal with one knob.

I get a good "pop" the first time the pedal is switched after it has been powered up...so, I power up my board and make a point of kicking it on then back off each time. IIRC, the pedals have been TB for the past couple of years and if you search over at HCEFx, you could confirm when that started and how to identify the TB models.

Hey, you get a switch along with that knob :)

...and I am about 1.5 hours east of Reading in Doylestown.

I try to stay away from HC boards at all cost. I came here because GuitarGeek died.

I had a EH pedal that used to pop as well. But it did it everytime. Not good. Maybe a hit or miss thing.