I just want an affordable 2204 with a small footprint.

Spaceboy

I want a 50w JCM800 in a small 19" or less headshell (to fit on a vertical 2x12), with an at least usable master volume when stage boys tell me turn down. I have a JMP2204 and it's master absolutely neuters the amp. I wouldn't mind being a touch hotrodded or something like Fargen's decade switch either, although I can get what I need from an overdrive. It's a simple need but I don't know who's making this without an insane 2k+ pricetag. It seems like boutique guys are charging more and more for the simplest circuits and features. :LOL: :LOL:

I have a 4010, which is a 1x12 combo but with the 2204 circuit. I put it in a headshell and it works really well and has a pretty tiny foot print.

At least to me, it sounds great at moderate volumes. Maybe you and I just have different tastes, but there is one small circuit difference between the 2204 and the 4010: a capacitor put between the mid pot and ground, which seems to bleed off some highs and makes it seem warmer.

Spaceboy":cpkvbegr said:
I want a 50w JCM800 in a small 19" or less headshell (to fit on a vertical 2x12), with an at least usable master volume when stage boys tell me turn down. I have a JMP2204 and it's master absolutely neuters the amp. I wouldn't mind being a touch hotrodded or something like Fargen's decade switch either, although I can get what I need from an overdrive. It's a simple need but I don't know who's making this without an insane 2k+ pricetag. It seems like boutique guys are charging more and more for the simplest circuits and features. :LOL: :LOL:
Sorry for the spam, but I have a fusionbear Igor I'm selling that is exactly what you're looking for....

You'll have to build it yourself.