Make any Papa Proud

I’m a guitar teacher and can’t get my kids to let me show them shit . This would be awesome. It’s a dad thing to them and really sucks

I want my son to play (he’s 9) had him in beginner lessons for about a year, he doesn’t love it… and it KILLS me. I feel like he’s rejecting the one thing that I REALLY want him to learn/do, and I know it’s irrational but still… just sucks.

I want my son to play (he’s 9) had him in beginner lessons for about a year, he doesn’t love it… and it KILLS me. I feel like he’s rejecting the one thing that I REALLY want him to learn/do, and I know it’s irrational but still… just sucks.
They do it to rebel

If you try to force kids to learn something they will automatically reject it. I’ve watched it repeatedly.
In this day and age, where the music is awful, and soft, and upbeat, when most kids hear something like slayer, it’s the stuff of nightmares and they find it frightening. Not all kids, but most.

Kids today really do suck . They feel entitled and it’s going to ruin the world.

I know, I’ve worked at my towns popular downtown pizza spot on and off for over 15 years now, we’ve always had a bunch of 17-21 year olds working and the decline over about the last five years or so is both sad and scary to the point I really don’t want to be around them. There is just something missing with them

See, the really messed up thing is I wanted NO part of Guitar when I was his age, my parents forced me because there was a guitar in the closet my dad tried to learn and never did, I wanted to play drums. But when I got older, I was so happy they forced me because I already had it under my fingers for a long time, I had all the basic mechanics etc, so I had a head start on all the other guys picking it up later. Idk, maybe he‘ll come around later on like I did. Then again, most kids listen to music that doesn’t even contain guitars in it anymore😟