Struggling keeping my floyd in perfect balance/staying in tune

Metalhex

Floyd noob here. This is only my second time changing strings on a floyd. The first time, I did not change the string gauge or tuning. The second time, and on a different guitar, I did change the string gauge and tuning. Both times resulted in me going back and forth between everything for hours to get everything close to perfect harmony. This time I still cannot keep it to stay in tune... It's a FR 1000 series btw.

I stuffed folded mail under the bridge to keep it parallel/flush with the body as best as I can. I unlocked/changed strings. Tuned them up to relative pitch, tighten the nut down. Remove the mail from under the bridge, everything still looks flush and parallel. Now I adjust the fine tuners. But as im fine tuning each string, the string I tuned prior to that is already sharp. So everything is one step forward, two steps back.

Also while im doing this, I can see the bridge tilting up and not being parallel anymore. I dont know what to fix first so im doing everything between adjusting the two screws under the back plate, to unlocking the tuners and re-tuning it, retuning with the fine tuners....everything just to get the bridge parallel again and be in tune. Going back and forth a hundred times until I finally get it flush and stay in tune. The strings are locked in nice and snug and stretched, everything looks good. ::strums a chord:: "okay well that stayed in tune, here let me put it to the test and try a dive bomb..... ::strums chord again:: FUCK!!!!".

There has to be some much easier way that I dont know about so I can avoid the constant pushing/pulling. What am I supposed to do? Why would the whammy bar send everything out of tune when everything looks to be good tight and flush? It's always supposed to stay in tune in any situation, so obviously I'm doing something wrong. Thanks.