Looking for more information from Rig-talk's most knowledgeable

Lately, I have found out that rolling back the guitar knob is best for high gain tones. A different Rig-talker wrote a book on tone, and taught us that we need to throw away our badass 100 watt amps for the gimmicky 20 watt amps the get the full spectrum of tonal tonacity... Just wondering if i can ferret out any more gems. If you are a weird fucker that wants to sprinkle snake oil, here is a good place for me to listen to you vomit nonsense.

I can’t live with out a 100 watt head . My ear likes the tone RIGHT BEFORE the amp about opens up . My ear always ends up there . Only 100 watt does that thing for me . Kinda weird I know
I am not a wizard expert, but I hear that Rick designs his amps to get the power amp involved at lower volumes. On my amp it is right around 10 oclock that I am into it. That falls around 103 decibels. If i go up to 110, it's a bit much for the room I use. A lot of saturation. Might be just a W800 thing. the past amps I have used (100 watts or go fuck your mother) it has always been 12 oclock that i like best, anything else had too much power amp saturation for my preference of tighter metal tones

I am not a wizard expert, but I hear that Rick designs his amps to get the power amp involved at lower volumes. On my amp it is right around 10 oclock that I am into it. That falls around 103 decibels. If i go up to 110, it's a bit much for the room I use. A lot of saturation. Might be just a W800 thing. the past amps I have used (100 watts or go fuck your mother) it has always been 12 oclock that i like best, anything else had too much power amp saturation for my preference of tighter metal tones
I agree about the wizard . 9 to 10 o’clock had this weird sweet spot that is perfection. It’s pretty unique. I never need to go past 11 o’clock ever . And a good thing because my wizard on half way completely drowns out my 180 watt Herbert. It’s pretty wild