My Vintage 30 pile - Where is the line between enthusiasm and insanity?

I intend to reamp a couple of riffs and using room eq wizard to make some graphs. Might make IRs too

You got access to a sine wave generator?
Be cool to see a 20Hz - 20KHz sweep of each speaker taken and then a composite graph.

Something like this.

AudioTechnica_ATHM50_Graph_FRCompare.jpg

You got access to a sine wave generator?
Be cool to see a 20Hz - 20KHz sweep of each speaker taken and then a composite graph.

Something like this.

AudioTechnica_ATHM50_Graph_FRCompare.jpg
I believe this is one of the things room eq wizard does but I'll be the first to admit that I am no expert in this field.
Which is one of the reasons why I posted here. If anyone has advice or suggestions, I'm open to it because I'm only doing this shit once so I might as well do it right.

If there is one, I am too far away from it to see it.

Preparing to shoot over 50 V30s out with each other to find out what parameters really make the difference.
Production facility, production year, OEM version, luck?
I hate myself alreadyView attachment 185512
dude WOW.
curious as to your opinion on the current V30's (Fricker's claim of the transparent dust cap? vs the 2006 versions vs 2000-2002)
any opinions on Nolly's V30 opinions?

That is one of the rare times I watched a Fricker video, and I noticed and commented that even his new V30s sounded way different from each other.

So if there is any new magic sauce they still are not consistent.

dude WOW.
curious as to your opinion on the current V30's (Fricker's claim of the transparent dust cap? vs the 2006 versions vs 2000-2002)
any opinions on Nolly's V30 opinions?
That is the exact reason why I bought two brand new ones.
I found it weird that Glenn quoted the early 2000 V30s as the holy grail and then compared the new ones to a 2007 (I believe - it's been a while since I saw the video).