Dream Realized - Bogner Ecstasy 3534

MistaGuitah

FINALLY! Finally bought a 3534. I've been saving $200 per paycheck for several months to get one of these. Oh boy, oh boy is this the most exciting amp purchase ever. Actually, I started saving money to buy an Ecstasy 25, but then this came out and there was no question of choosing EL34s over EL84s. It should be a week or two longer according to my sales rep so I'll give you guys an update then. The Ecstasy 101b (and 20th anniversary) are amps that I know extremely well, so it will be easy to tell how the 3534 sounds in comparison.

Anyone get a 3534 yet? What are your thoughts so far? Anyone compare it to a 101B directly yet?

I got one a couple of weeks ago. Great amp, had the 25 prior, both have a great master volume sweep and get the goods at a reasonable volume. Still tweaking the bright switches and excursion, but play mostly in the middle positions on all. You'll be happy when you get it, I waited through a couple of months of eta extensions.

chadprsman":ld5fascj said:
I got one a couple of weeks ago. Great amp, had the 25 prior, both have a great master volume sweep and get the goods at a reasonable volume. Still tweaking the bright switches and excursion, but play mostly in the middle positions on all. You'll be happy when you get it, I waited through a couple of months of eta extensions.

I may have the option of a 25 instead but figured the 3534 would be most authentic to the 101B. However, I honestly think I could be happy with either one. The 25 sounds awesome on the demos and very much like an Ecstasy should sound but with less low end. There seems to have been some negative sentiment regarding the 25, but those opinions have been terse and lacked credibility. Now that you've played both, what are your thoughts? What are the pros/cons of the 25 vs 3534?

Nice, congrats! I'm looking forward to trying one myself. I'd like to hear your thoughts on how it compares to the 101b since you know that amp well.