Setting up the Herbert with Xpression and MF-2 footswitch

stinkfist

Hi guys, I just got my Mf-2 and Rocktron Xpression and Im a total noob with midi and setting it up. What I have done so far.

I have a cable going from the Switchable loop send -----> Xpression Input R-mono. A cable from the parrallel loop return -----> output R on the xpression. Not sure if this is right or not?

The MF-2 has the midi out into the herbert midin in and another midi cable from the herbert midi through to the xpression midi in. I do have phantom power so thats good.

Now for the noob questions...

1. Do any of you guys have experience setting up the mf-2 with an Xpression? Again Im a noob and Im trying to go through the manuals but at this point Im overwhelmed and have no idea what im doing :doh:

2. What is the best thing to do to understand this and set it up the best way? Do I have to read all of the manuals to understand this. Even if I do a lot of it is greek to me.

I don't even know if Im asking the correct questions.

Any help or ideas would be great it seems a lot of you guys have a lot of experience with this type of thing and wanted to know the best (easiest) way to set this up.

Thanks for all of your help in advance!

I'm not sure I even have the omni mode set up right. The manual says to hold the "mute" switch down and activate the master 2 switch quickly and then release the mute switch. When I hold the mute switch down the midcut, master2 loop and store lamps stay lit but they don't blink like the manual states. What am i doing wrong?

Thanks for your help. Again when i hold the mute down now all the lamps stay lit, does that mean its in omni mode?

:doh:

I'm gonna make a video - hopefully this weekend - where I explain how my setup works, which is: guitar -> Herbert with Columbus on the XLR and Xpression in the loop -> cab.

Maybe that will help you...it's pretty easy once you get the hang of it.

scottph":1c9166cu said: