Bogner Alchemist Problem - Please Help

dgaemc2

I think that I have a problem with the preamp of my Bogner Alchemist 112 combo.

When I power up the amp, the power tubes are receiving power and my footswitch turns on.....however, the corresponding channel indicators on the front of the amp do not light up. When I move out of standby to either of the power choices my power tubes turn blue as they should, however, no sound out of the speakers when playing. None of the preamp tubes are glowing when I power up the amp. The amp was working just fine yesterday. :confused:

I hope that somebody can help me identify and correct this problem without having to send it in for repairs. I have a gig coming up soon and this is my #1 amp. I have been using it regularly for 8 months and I absolutely love the sounds that I get out of this amp.

All ideas are appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

V1 tube most likely but the manual says its usally the tubes :cry:
An expert will chime in soon.
Try the bogner forum too and Marvel will chime in.

Thanks just42dave! Are you refering to a Bogner forum from their website? If not, please provide a link.
Cheers

Thanks pluto!
I found it and just posted it there as well.
Does anybody else on this forum have ideas to help solve my problem?

Been a while since this topic. Yesterday I turned on my Alchemist as usual and had EXACTLY the same problem. None of the light indicators are working and no sound is coming out. Any ideas, possible solutions, etc.?

Unfortunately, I am of no help at all just as I received no help at all! Mine is a boat anchor!

When I bought the "Bogner Alchemist", I had no idea that it wasn't supported by Bogner which was a surprise and disappointment to say the least. It did sound good to me which lured me into buying it, but completely crapping out after 3 months of ownership is completely unacceptable. My problem was not tube related.....nor is yours in all probability!