TC Electronic 2290 Digital Delay. Best delay ever?

TrueTone500

Banned
I purchased this off of ebay last week. I've never used one before, so it would be great to hear from those who have experience with it. A couple guys told me they're unbeatable, best, nothing compares...etc. I'm using a Chandler echo now which emulates a tape echo. Are these really THAT good?

Screenshot2012-12-29at84816PM_zps6eac05a9.png

thegame":32y279vd said:
Perhaps a question better served before you bought it ?
1. I would have, but I don't know anyone close enough who has one. 2. Money is not an issue. Not yet anyway...

Without a doubt, the best delay unit ever made, IMO. Easy to use and set up. In mono they are great. If you have the gear to set up in a W/D/W stereo configuration, it's even better.

Steve

steve_k":15k3b0f0 said:
Without a doubt, the best delay unit ever made, IMO. Easy to use and set up. In mono they are great. If you have the gear to set up in a W/D/W stereo configuration, it's even better.

Steve
Cool! :) I have a W/D rig now, but that can change if need be.

+1
steve_k":vaeu85u1 said:

Steve

TrueTone500":3qamgeyo said:
I purchased this off of ebay last week. I've never used one before, so it would be great to hear from those who have experience with it. A couple guys told me they're unbeatable, best, nothing compares...etc. I'm using a Chandler echo now which emulates a tape echo. Are these really THAT good?

Owned both. Actually prefer the Chandler ;)

tokyo tapes":15nq4xvz said:
TrueTone500":15nq4xvz said:

Owned both. Actually prefer the Chandler ;)
I've compared my Chandler to my Fulltone TTE more than once, and boy does the Chandler sound like tape! Question: Would a limiter before the Chandler would solve a lack of headroom issue?

For all of the tones that I like, I think that the Strymon Timeline is hard to beat in quality and price

TrueTone500":prwuiu72 said:
Gainzilla":prwuiu72 said: